Cybersecurity Working Group

The MESA Technical Committee has identified the need for a dedicated work group to develop original content on the specific topic of manufacturing or industrial systems cybersecurity. The Working Group will create technical content in various forms of media (i.e., written, webcast, presentation).

The functional scope of the work group includes all aspects of the cybersecurity of products, systems and solutions at levels 2 and 3 of the reference architecture (i.e., Manufacturing Operations and Control). In terms of the security life-cycle defined by ISA-62443 the scope includes the assessment, development, implementation and maintenance phases.

Co-Chairs: Eric Cosman, OIT Concepts LLC and Chris Hamilton, Grantek Systems Integration 

Members: Dave Hinkler (Biogen), David Mills (Schneider Electric), Dirk Sweigart (Applied Control Engineering), Gus Green       (Biogen), John Larson (Brock Solutions), Reinoud Visser (Atos), Tony Baker (Rockwell)

Want to participate? Click here to sign up.

Committee and working group participation is a benefit of MESA membership.  Not a member yet?  Click here to JOIN NOW!

Have questions or need assistance determining the group(s) that best fit your needs? Contact Abigail Zieger or  +1 480.893.6883. Interested in starting a new group? Contact Brandy Richardson or +1 480.893.6883.